Snow White Voyage

& the waiting begins.

1 Comment

This journey of chasing my dream has been a little stressful. One interview with a let down, a couple invitations and video interviews and I am a little nervous, excited, enthusiastic and confident. Definitely still nervous though.

With all the applications, and planning I have had little time to collect my thoughts to even write anything on here. There are some people in my life that are encouraging me and some that have been a little reluctant when it comes to me going for the position that I believe is meant to be mine. Spending all my time at the airport at my current job, seeing all these flight attendants from all these airlines and wishing I could be in their shoes is kind of driving me nuts a little bit. Some people think I am crazy for wanting that so bad but I do. I know I will love it and I know I am meant to do this because this airline world is just for me.

I have to admit that the airline I currently work for is pretty amazing! They treat us very well and the whole culture of it brings us all together and makes us feel like one big family. It will be hard to leave this for another airline but it will be for the better.

I feel like a little girl with her head in the clouds when I daydream about getting this job. I literally am in the clouds in my thoughts. Soaring through the skies in my great career.

If only this process was easier, quicker, less stressful, yet longer and more encouraging.

One thought on “& the waiting begins.

  1. Oh my goodness I can completely relate! I haven’t began applying yet but I am constantly dreaming of becoming a FA. I graduate from college in December and I’m going to begin appying around October/November in the hopes I will receive a CJO in early 2016! Best of luck to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

